< >

    The School of Law, Chongqing University, founded in 1945, was one of the six founding colleges of Chongqing University. At the time, the School of Law consisted of the Faculty of Law, the Department of Economics, and the Department of Politics. In 1952 the School of Law was separated from Chongqing University and, along with other regional colleges, established Southwest University of Political Science and Law. Undergraduate education resumed in 1995.

    Today, theSchool of Law is a vibrant home for legal education and research, offering Bachelors of Law, LLM and PhD degrees and specializing in legal research across a variety of sectors and legal disciplines.

    Faculty Activities